SEAOIL now has 144 stations nationwide

Fulfilling its expansion plans, SEAOIL Philippines Inc., the countrys largest independent oil company, finished 2008 with 10 new stations in Metro Manila, 6 in North Luzon, 6 in South Luzon, 7 in Mindanao and 6 in Visayas.

Glenn Yu, SEAOIL President and CEO, said, We are aggressively increasing the number of our retail stations as part of the companys goal to become one of the more competitive players in the market.

In the first quarter of 2008 alone, 6 stations were added to its growing retail network. Since then, the company continued its growth by opening at least 6 new stations every quarter.

At present, there are 144 SEAOIL stations nationwide including locations in Gov. Pascual, Malabon; Mexico, Pampanga; Guagua, Pampanga; Naujan, Oriental Mindoro; Tagbak, Iloilo; Buug, Zamboanga Sibugay; Cotabato City; and Glan, Sarangani which were opened in the last quarter of 2008.

The rapid expansion has been largely credited to the companys innovative franchise model, which won for the company various industry awards. In 2008, SEAOIL won the prestigious Outstanding Filipino Franchise of the Year Award in the 2007 Franchise Excellence Awards organized by the Philippine Franchise Association (PFA), Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI) and Philippine Retailers Association (PRA). Having won the award for two consecutive years (2006-2007), SEAOIL is elevated to the award-giving body's Hall of Fame.

And as one of the companies offering the most viable franchise investments, SEAOIL was also awarded by Entrepreneur Magazine during the publication's Franchise Awards 2008, where SEAOIL bagged three of five categories: Best Local Franchise, Best Franchise Support and Most Promising Franchise (Revenue Growth). SEAOIL was also recognized as the Outstanding Retailer of Petroleum Products for five years in a row by the Consumers Union of the Philippines, from 2004 to 2008.

SEAOIL targets to open over 50 new stations for 2009 for a total of 200 by year-end. Four were already opened in the first two months with locations in A. Mabini, Caloocan; Kawit, Cavite; Bian, Laguna; and General Santos City. Three stations are in the pipeline for Cebu.